873 Westside Road | Statesboro, Georgia 30458 | 912.764.6297

Faculty & Staff Directory


2016-17 Faculty and Staff

Leisa Houghton, Head of School
lhoughton@bullochacademy.com

Chandler Dennard, Assistant Head of School | Athletic Director | Coach
cdennard@bullochacademy.com

Nancy Stephens, Business Manager
nstephens@bullochacademy.com

Kim Burnette, Curriculum Coordinator | Pre-K Coordinator | SACS Coordinator
kburnette@bullochacademy.com

Holly Greeson, Counselor
hgreeson@bullochacademy.com

Melanie Bohanan, Lower School Counselor
mbohanan@bullochacademy.com

Rita Groover, Main Office Secretary
rgroover@bullochacademy.com

Becky Collins, Registrar | Athletic Secretary
bcollins@bullochacademy.com

Kathy Woodrum, Lower School Office Secretary
kwoodrum@bullochacademy.com

Morgan Conner, Director of Marketing and Communications
mconner@bullochacademy.com

 

 


 

Tina Alexander, Food Services
talexander@bullochacademy.com

Pam Anderson, Third Grade Teacher
panderson@bullochacademy.com

Pam Averitt, Lower School Technology
paveritt@bullochacademy.com

Melissa Avra, Fifth Grade Teacher
mavra@bullochacademy.com

Beth Bennett, Upper School Social Studies Teacher
bbennett@bullochacademy.com

Summer Bishop, A.I.M Teacher | Drama
sbishop@bullochacademy.com

Amber Blackburn, First Grade Paraprofessional
ablackburn@bullochacademy.com

Kim Bland, Upper School Spanish Teacher
kbland@bullochacademy.com

Julia Branch, Pre-K Paraprofessional
jbranch@bullochacademy.com

Crista Brown, Business Office Assistant
cbrown@bullochacademy.com

Beth Burke, Upper School Mathematics Teacher | Coach
bburke@bullochacademy.com

Toni Burgess, Upper School Science Teacher
tburgess@bullochacademy.com

Beverly Campbell, Pre-K Teacher
bcampbell@bullochacademy.com

Kyle Chambers, Upper and Middle School History Teacher | Coach
kchambers@bullochacademy.com

Raina Chance, Pre-K Teacher
rchance@bullochacademy.com

Barbara Conner, Middle School Athletics Director | Lower and Middle School PE | Upper School Health | SACS Coordinator | Coach
bconner@bullochacademy.com

Emily Cook, Second Grade Teacher
ecook@bullochacademy.com

Missy Dasher, Business/Development Office Assistant
mdasher@bullochacademy.com

Heather Deal, Pre-K Paraprofessional
hdeal@bullochacademy.com

Kay Deal, Kindergarten Teaching Assistant
kdeal@bullochacademy.com

Gayle Denmark, Kindergarten Teacher
gdenmark@bullochacademy.com

Christine Dominguez, Lower School Music and Spanish Teacher
cdominguez@bullochacademy.com

Faye Ellis, Food Services | Afterschool Daycare Director
fellis@bullochacademy.com

Kaitlin Ellis, Middle School Science
kellis@bullochacademy.com

Crystal Fisher, Pre-K Paraprofessional
cfisher@bullochacademy.com

Lane Godbee, Middle and Upper School Language Arts Teacher
lgodbee@bullochacademy.com

Stacy Hattaway, Art Teacher
shattaway@bullochacademy.com

Terence Hennessy, Middle School Language Arts Teacher, Head Football Coach
thennessy@bullochacademy.com

Ronnie Hodges, Maintenance and Grounds | Coach
rhodges@bullochacademy.com

Mari Hopkins, Kindergarten Teacher
mhopkins@bullochacademy.com

Angela Johnson, Food Services
ajohnson@bullochacademy.com

Sarah Johnson, Pre-K Teacher
sjohnson@bullochacademy.com

Eddie Lewis, Custodian

Janet Lanier, Media Center Assistant
jlanier@bullochacademy.com

Anne Lomax, Middle School Technology Teacher, Technology Director
alomax@bullochacademy.com

Kelly Mallard, Kindergarten Teaching Assistant
kmallard@bullochacademy.com

Matthew Meeks, Upper School Science Teacher | Dean of Students | Coach
mmeeks@bullochacademy.com

Dana Murphy, Second Grade Teacher
dmurphy@bullochacademy.com

Carla NeSmith, First Grade Teacher
cnesmith@bullochacademy.com

Kathy Nelson, Middle School Mathematics and Language Arts
knelson@bullochacademy.com

Deanne Page, Learning Support Center Teacher
dpage@bullochacademy.com

Jillian Perry, Upper School Language Arts Teacher | Yearbook
jperry@bullochacademy.com

Mimi Potter, First Grade Teaching Assistant
mpotter@bullochacademy.com

Lynne Poulin, Third Grade Teacher
lpoulin@bullochacademy.com

Kristin Purvis, Media Specialist
kpurvis@bullochacademy.com

Lynn Reeves, First Grade Teacher
lreeves@bullochacademy.com

Eileen Rice, Fourth Grade Teacher
erice@bullochacademy.com

Joie Roach, Fourth Grade Teacher
jroach@bullochacademy.com

Jessie Rushing, Upper School Mathematics Teacher
jrushing@bullochacademy.com

Pam Sapp, Middle School Language Arts and History Teacher
psapp@bullochacademy.com

Sommer Shuford, Middle School Language Arts and Upper School Mathematics Teacher
sshuford@bullochacademy.com

Richard Stubbs, Middle School Social Studies Teacher| Coach
rstubbs@bullochacademy.com

Sylvia Thomas, Fifth Grade Teacher
sthomas@bullochacademy.com

Andy Tomlin, High School Health and Electives Teacher | Coach
atomlin@bullochacademy.com

Ashley Wren, Lower and High School Music
awren@bullochacademy.com